Review: Fleeting Moments by Bella Jewel

I have so many mixed feeling with this book, and that’s not necessarily a bad thing. 

The story was amazing, the build up and the plot were brilliant. Everything that I love when it comes to a Bella Jewel book. 

The character development was great and I was totally sucked in and invested in the writing.

My only issue with anything, was that I wanted to punch Lucy through the first half of the book. I just felt that she was a little too much on the temper tantrum side of stubborn, not on the sassy side. 

I love Bella’s heroines because they’re always strong and sassy women, but Lucy at times, felt more like a child who didn’t get her own way. I’m not going to pretend that I have the first clue about how she felt and how she should act, she had been through something horrific and to an extent I did understand her but I’m not going to lie, it drove me mad. But she does grow up and I find myself not wanting to punch her so bad, and dare I say it, actually liking her. 

Hunter, oh my word. Hunter is EVERYTHING you can expect from one of Bella’s alphas. Dirty talking, swoon inducing, heart stopping, butterfly creating perfection. He really made this story for me. He just kept me coming back and wanting more. 

I loved so much about this book, and I would recommend any alpha lover to pick it up and get sucked into Bella’s world. 

Leave a Reply

